your hotline: 0844 842 842

Transfer domain names to green.ch – easily and free of charge.

SWITCH your Domain.

The Swiss Federal Council and OFCOM decide
on change for .ch domain names.

Your .ch domain name with SWITCH has to be transferred. Why?

5 reasons to switch to green.ch:

  • Transfer your domain name free of charge with just a few mouse clicks
  • Unbeatable price: (CHF 14.40 instead of CHF 15.50 with SWITCH)
  • Time left to expiration of your domain will be credited
  • Simple, clearly structured domain management
  • Support via telephone or live chat at no extra cost


Become a partner for domain registration: We would be pleased to advise
you on the various options. We’ll be happy to call you back.
Stoerer

Transfer your domain for free.
It’s your choice:


Domain transfer service

It doesn’t get any easier: Transferring your domain is
child’s play with green.ch’s domain transfer service.
All you have to do is provide us with your SWITCH
access data, and we’ll take care of the rest.
And all that at no extra charge.

Use our free domain transfer service


I’d like to handle the transfer myself


I’d like your support in transferring my domain

Transfer your domain for free.
It’s your choice:


Stoerer

I’d like for green.ch to handle
the transfer for me.


Please send us your SWITCH access data and we will take care of the transfer for you - at no additional charge!

Fields marked with an (*) are mandatory.

Security guaranteed: Your SWITCH data will only be used for the transfer, after which it will be deleted.
I’d like to transfer all of my SWITCH domains to green.ch.
I hereby confirm that I have read and agree to green.ch’s General Terms and Conditions.
I am already a green.ch customer.

I’d like to handle the transfer myself


  1. Log into Switch and select “partner transfer” from the left sidebar (transfer instructions).
  2. Select the domains that you would like to transfer.
  3. Generate the transfer code.
  4. Copy the transfer code, including the domain to be transferred, into the following field:
 

I’d like your support in transferring
my domain.


We will be happy to help you transfer your
domain. Please supply us with your
name and phone number.

We will call you right back!
Support
I am already a green.ch customer.

You can also reach us here:

Hotline Support: 0844 842 842
Monday – Friday
from 8.00 – 17.30

1.2
million
1.2 million domain names must be transferred.
SWITCH has had a monopoly on managing .ch domain names for 18 years. Even though it has been possible to register with other providers for around nine years, there are still 1.2 million .ch domain names registered with SWITCH. This will change in the future due to a decision made by the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) in Switzerland and the Swiss Federal Council. The roles of domain name registry and domain name registrar will be separated in the future.

.ch
with SWITCH
Who is affected?
In general, everyone who has registered one or more .ch domain name(s) with SWITCH is affected. If you are already a customer of green.ch, but your domain name is still registered with SWITCH, we recommend that you transfer your domain name to us. To make the process as fast and easy as possible for you, we have created step-by-step instructions. By transferring your domain name to green.ch, you are switching to the number one provider in Switzerland.

1
January
2015
When does it start?
In accordance with the federal resolution, the official regulation comes into force on January 1, 2015. From this point on, SWITCH will no longer be allowed to sell .ch domain names. This does not mean that all 1.2 million domain names also have to be transferred by this point in time. It is best to do this now so that you do not have to worry about transferring your domain name in the future. It is not a problem if you don’t have time to transfer your domain name now. Your domain name will remain active until your SWITCH subscription expires. SWITCH will inform you about the impending transfer requirement three months before your subscription expires.

green.ch
low-priced
What does this mean?
The most important thing first: Don’t panic. You still have plenty of time to transfer your domain name. A generous regulation with sufficient transition time has been set up to handle the 1.2 million domain names and 450,000 customers. Starting January 1, 2015, SWITCH will no longer be allowed to sell .ch domain names. But if your subscription runs longer than this, you have time until your subscription expires to transfer to another provider. It is theoretically possible to extend your subscription, but you should consider whether it doesn’t make more sense to quickly transfer your domain name. The lowest domain name fees from green.ch, starting at CHF 14.40, save you real money compared with SWITCH (starting at CHF 15.50). We are happy to help you with the transfer and can also take care of all the formalities for you on request.

Registrar
vs.
Registry
Registrar and registry – what are they?
So far, SWITCH has been performing a dual role as the domain name registry and domain name registrar. In its role as the registry, SWITCH was responsible for maintaining the domain name database, the WHOIS for .ch domain names and all related activities. In its role as registrar, SWITCH was responsible for registering domain names, hosting, billing, etc. to end customers. The Swiss Federal Council has decided that these two functions will be separated in the future. This has long been the international convention and will now also be the standard in Switzerland. Therefore all SWITCH customers have to transfer their .ch domain names to another provider – a quick and easy procedure at green.ch.

For more information about this new regulation, see the SWITCH statement.


Benefit from our low domain name fees.


Unbeatable prices at green.ch:
.ch
CHF 1.20

per month
.li
CHF 1.20

per month
.de
CHF 1.20

per month

Other top domain names:
.com
CHF 1.60

per month
.fr
CHF 1.60

per month
.eu
CHF 1.60

per month
.at
CHF 2.40

per month
 
.net
CHF 1.60

per month
.info
CHF 1.60

per month
.biz
CHF 1.60

per month
.org
CHF 1.60

per month
The subscription period is 12 months and can be cancelled with 3 months notice to the end of the subscription period.
The annual fee will be billed in advance.

Customers ask – green.ch answers.


In our FAQs, we answer the most common questions about transferring domain names from SWITCH to green.ch.

OFCOM and the Swiss Federal Council have decided that the domain name registry and domain name registrar must be separate entities in the future. SWITCH has performed both roles in the past; this is no longer possible. Therefore, 1.2 million .ch domain names will have to be transferred – to green.ch, for example.
In accordance with the federal resolution, the official regulation comes into force on January 1, 2015. From this point on, SWITCH will no longer be allowed to sell domain names. But don’t worry: Your domain name will remain active until your SWITCH subscription expires. Nevertheless, we recommend that you take care of transferring your domain name as early as possible. Then you do not have to worry about it in the future.
Every owner of a .ch domain name that is registered with SWITCH must transfer their domain name to another registrar such as green.ch. If your domain name is registered with SWITCH, you are affected by this regulation even if you are already a customer of green.ch or another registrar.
If you have purchased/registered one or more of your domain names from/with SWITCH, then sooner or later you will have to transfer to another registrar. But don’t worry. You have plenty of time. Even though SWITCH cannot sell any more domain names starting January 1, 2015, existing subscriptions remain valid until they expire. It is best to take care of transferring your domain name as early as possible so that it does not get forgotten. Here you can find out how you can quickly and easily transfer your domain name to green.ch.
Transferring your domain name to green.ch is quick and easy. You simply ask SWITCH to send you the transfer code and then use the service on our website. Here are practical step-by-step instructions.
It is of course possible to transfer your domain name to green.ch even if it is not registered with SWITCH. All you need is the transfer code from your previous registrar. Here you will find all the information you need on further steps.
If you do not transfer your domain name in time and your SWITCH subscription expires, your domain name will continue to be active for 4 weeks. During this period, you will have to initiate a transfer. Otherwise, at the end of these four weeks your domain name will be deactivated. In this case, if you want to continue to use your domain name, you will have to first reactivate it and then transfer it.
If your domain name is deactivated, there is initially no need to worry. You can easily reactivate it within 4 weeks of deactivation. After reactivation, you have 2 weeks time to transfer the domain name to another registrar. If the domain name is not transferred within these two weeks, then it will again be deactivated.
SWITCH.ch and NIC.ch are closely coupled. NIC stands for Network Information Center and is the name of the SWITCH registrar. SWITCH is an association that was commissioned by the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) in Switzerland to manage .ch domain names. This means that if you want to register a .ch domain name with SWITCH, registration actually takes place on the nic.ch website. To transfer your domain name from SWITCH to green.ch, you will therefore need to log in to nic.ch with your username and password.
 

Your question was not answered?


If you have a question about green.ch that isn’t answered here, use our Live-Chat,
contact our hotline at +41 844 842 842 or send us an e-mail:

Your inquiry (Please fill in all fields)

Support-Hotline: 0844 842 842

Domains einfach & kostenlos zu green.ch umziehen.

SWITCH your Domain.

BUND und BAKOM beschliessen Änderungen für .ch-Domains.

Ihre .ch-Domain bei SWITCH muss umziehen. Warum?

5 Argumente für green.ch:

  • Kostenloser Umzug Ihrer Domains mit wenigen Mausklicks
  • Unschlagbar günstig: (CHF 14.40 statt CHF 15.50 bei SWITCH)
  • Bestehende Laufzeiten Ihrer Domains werden angerechnet
  • Einfache und übersichtliche Verwaltung Ihrer Domains
  • Kostenloser Support per Telefon oder Live-Chat


Werden Sie jetzt Partner für die Domain Registration: gerne beraten wir Sie
über die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten. Wir rufen Sie gerne zurück.
Stoerer

Domain gratis umziehen.
Sie haben die Wahl:


Der green.ch Umzugs-Service

Einfacher geht es nicht: Mit dem Umzugs-Service von
green.ch wird der Transfer Ihrer Domain zum Kinder-
spiel. Sie übermitteln uns einfach Ihre SWITCH-
Zugangsdaten, und wir kümmern uns um den Rest.
Und das alles ohne zusätzliche Kosten.

Jetzt den gratis Umzugs-Service nutzen


Ich möchte den Umzug selbst machen


Ich hätte gern Unterstützung beim Umzug

Domain gratis umziehen.
Sie haben die Wahl:


Stoerer

Ich möchte, dass green.ch den Umzug für mich übernimmt.


Bitte übermitteln Sie uns Ihre SWITCH-Zugangsdaten und wir erledigen den Transfer für Sie - alles ohne Zusatzkosten!

Mit (*) gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Garantiert sicher: Ihre SWITCH-Daten werden nur für den Transfer genutzt & anschliessend gelöscht.
Ich möchte meine gesamten SWITCH-Domains zu green.ch transferieren.
Ich habe die AGB von green.ch gelesen und bestätige sie hiermit.
Ich bin bereits Kunde von green.ch.

Ich möchte den Umzug selbst machen.


  1. Loggen Sie sich bei Switch ein und wählen Sie "Partner-Transfer" in der linken Navigation (Anleitung Transfer).
  2. Wählen Sie die Domains aus, die Sie transferieren möchten.
  3. Generieren Sie den Transfercode.
  4. Kopieren Sie den Transfercode inkl. der zu transferienden Domains in das folgende Feld:
 

Ich benötige Unterstützung
beim Umzug.


Wir helfen Ihnen gern beim Umzug Ihrer
Domains. Bitte nennen Sie uns Ihren
Namen und Ihre Telefonnummer.

Wir rufen Sie umgehend zurück!
Support
Ich bin bereits Kunde von green.ch.

Sie erreichen uns auch hier:

Support-Hotline: 0844 842 842
Montag – Freitag
8.00 – 17.30 Uhr

1.2
Millionen
1,2 Millionen Domains müssen umziehen.
Ganze 18 Jahre lang hatte SWITCH das Monopol bei der Verwaltung von .ch-Domains. Und obwohl seit etwa neun Jahren Domains auch über andere Anbieter registriert werden können, sind nach wie vor rund 1,2 Millionen .ch-Domains bei SWITCH registriert. Das wird sich nach einem Beschluss des Bundesamtes für Kommunikation (BAKOM) und einer Entscheidung des Bundesrates in Zukunft ändern. Denn Registry und Registrar von Domains sollen künftig in getrennte Zuständigkeitsbereiche fallen.

.ch
bei SWITCH
Wer ist betroffen?
Generell ist jeder betroffen, der eine oder mehrere .ch-Domain(s) über SWITCH registriert hat. Auch wenn Sie schon Kunde von green.ch sind, Ihre Domain aber noch bei SWITCH registriert ist, müssen Sie die Domain umziehen. Damit das möglichst schnell und einfach für Sie ist, haben wir eine praktische Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung für Sie erstellt. Und mit einem Umzug Ihrer Domain zu green.ch wechseln Sie zum Anbieter Nummer eins in der Schweiz.

1.
Januar
2015
Wann geht’s los?
Die offizielle Regelung tritt nach Beschluss des Bundes ab 1. Januar 2015 in Kraft. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt darf SWITCH keine .ch-Domains mehr verkaufen. Das bedeutet nicht, dass alle 1,2 Millionen Domains bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt auch umgezogen sein müssen. Aber natürlich können Sie diese Option trotzdem nutzen und schon jetzt alles für den Umzug in die Wege leiten. Dann brauchen Sie sich in Zukunft um dieses Thema nicht mehr zu kümmern. Wenn Sie gerade keine Zeit haben, sich um den Domain-Umzug zu kümmern, macht das auch nichts: Solange Ihr Abo bei SWITCH noch läuft, bleibt Ihre Domain in jedem Fall aktiv. Sie werden von SWITCH 3 Monate vor Ablauf Ihres Abonnements über den bevorstehenden Umzug informiert.

green.ch
ist günstiger
Was bedeutet das?
Das Wichtigste zuerst: Keine Panik. Für den Umzug Ihrer Domain bleibt Ihnen ausreichend Zeit. Denn bei 1,2 Millionen Domains von 450.000 Kunden wurde eine Übergangsregelung mit ausreichend zeitlichem Spielraum geschaffen. Zwar darf SWITCH schon ab dem 1. Januar 2015 keine .ch-Domains mehr verkaufen. Falls Ihr Abo länger läuft, haben Sie aber bis zum Ablauf des Abos Zeit, um zu einem anderen Anbieter zu wechseln. Theoretisch wäre auch eine Verlängerung des Abos noch möglich, wobei Sie sich überlegen sollten, ob ein schneller Domain-Umzug nicht sinnvoller ist. Mit den günstigen Domainpreisen ab CHF 14.40 von green.ch sparen Sie zum Beispiel im Vergleich zu SWITCH (ab CHF 15.50) bares Geld. Wir helfen Ihnen natürlich gern beim Umzug und erledigen auf Wunsch alle Formalitäten für Sie.

Registrar
vs.
Registry
Registrar und Registry – was ist das?
Bisher war SWITCH sowohl als Registry als auch als Registrar für Domains tätig. Das bedeutet, die zentrale Datenbank für alle .ch-Domains, das WHOIS für .ch-Domains und alles, was in diesen Bereich fällt, wurde von SWITCH übernommen (Registry). Aber auch das Endkundengeschäft, also Registrierung von Domains, Hosting, Abrechnung usw. gehörten zum Angebot (Registrar). Nach dem Beschluss des Bundesrates werden diese beiden Bereiche zukünftig in getrennten Händen liegen. Diese Regelung ist international schon länger üblich und wird jetzt auch in der Schweiz zum Standard. Deshalb müssen alle Kunden von Switch ihre .ch-Domains zu einem anderen Anbieter umziehen – mit green.ch gelingt Ihnen das schnell und problemlos.

Sie möchten mehr Informationen zur neuen Regelung? Dann lesen Sie hier die Erklärung von SWITCH.


Profitieren Sie von unseren günstigen Domaingebühren.


Unschlagbar günstig:
.ch
CHF 1.20

pro Monat
.li
CHF 1.20

pro Monat
.de
CHF 1.20

pro Monat

Weitere Top-Domains:
.com
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
.fr
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
.eu
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
.at
CHF 2.40

pro Monat
 
.net
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
.info
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
.biz
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
.org
CHF 1.60

pro Monat
Die Vertragslaufzeit beträgt 12 Monate mit einer Kündigungsfrist von 3 Monaten zum Ende der Vertragslaufzeit.
Die Jahresgebühr wird im Voraus abgerechnet.

Kunden fragen - green.ch antwortet.


In unseren FAQs beantworten wir die häufigsten Fragen zum Thema Domain-Umzug von SWITCH zu green.ch.

Nach einem Beschluss von BAKOM und Bundesrat müssen Registry und Registrar von Domains zukünftig in getrennten Händen liegen. SWITCH hat bisher beide Funktionen übernommen; das ist nun nicht mehr möglich. Deshalb müssen 1,2 Millionen ch-Domains umgezogen werden – zum Beispiel zu green.ch.
Die offizielle Regelung tritt nach Beschluss des Bundes ab 1. Januar 2015 in Kraft. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt darf SWITCH keine Domains mehr verkaufen. Aber keine Sorge: Solange Ihr Abo bei SWITCH noch läuft, bleibt Ihre Domain in jedem Fall aktiv. Trotzdem empfehlen wir, sich möglich frühzeitig um einen Umzug der Domain zu kümmern. Dann brauchen Sie sich keine Gedanken mehr um dieses Thema zu machen.
Jeder Inhaber einer ch-Domain, die bei SWITCH registriert ist, muss diese zu einem anderen Registrar wie green.ch umziehen. Auch wenn Sie bereits Kunde von green.ch oder einem anderen Registrar sind, Ihre Domain aber über SWITCH registriert ist, sind Sie von der Regelung betroffen.
Wenn Sie eine oder mehrere Ihrer Domains bei SWITCH gekauft bzw. registriert haben, müssen Sie sie früher oder später zu einem anderen Registrar umziehen. Aber keine Sorge, Sie haben dafür in jedem Fall ausreichend Zeit. Zwar darf SWITCH ab dem 1. Januar 2015 keine Domains mehr verkaufen, bestehende Abos gelten aber bis zu ihrem Ablauf. Am besten kümmern Sie sich trotzdem möglichst zeitig um den Domain-Umzug, damit das Thema nicht in Vergessenheit gerät. Wie Sie Ihre Domain schnell und problemlos zu green.ch umziehen, erfahren Sie hier.
Der Umzug Ihrer Domain zu green.ch funktioniert schnell und problemlos. Sie fordern dafür einfach den Transfercode bei SWITCH an und nutzen anschliessend den Service auf unserer Website. Eine praktische Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung finden Sie hier.
Natürlich ist ein Umzug Ihrer Domain zu green.ch auch möglich, wenn sie nicht bei SWITCH registriert ist. Sie benötigen dafür lediglich den Transfercode Ihres bisherigen Registrars. Alle Informationen zu den weiteren Schritten, finden Sie hier.
Wenn Sie Ihre Domain nicht rechtzeitig umziehen und Ihr Abo bei SWITCH ausläuft, bleibt die Domain zunächst aktiv. Sie haben dann noch einmal 4 Wochen Zeit, den Umzug in die Wege zu leiten. Nach diesen 4 Wochen wird Ihre Domain deaktiviert. Das bedeutet, wenn Sie Ihre Domain weiterhin nutzen möchten, müssen Sie sich zunächst wieder aktivieren und sie anschliessend umziehen.
Falls Ihre Domain deaktiviert wurde, ist das zunächst kein Grund zur Sorge. Sie können sie innerhalb von 4 Wochen problemlos wieder reaktivieren. Im Anschluss haben Sie 2 Wochen Zeit, um die Domain zu einem anderen Registrar umzuziehen. Erfolgt der Umzug nicht innerhalb dieser 2 Wochen, wird die Domain erneut deaktiviert.
Im Prinzip gehören SWITCH.ch und NIC.ch eng zusammen. NIC steht für Network Registration Center und bezeichnet die Registrierungsstelle von SWITCH. SWITCH wiederum ist eine Stiftung, die vom Bundesamt für Kommunikation (BAKOM) mit der Verwaltung der .ch-Domains beauftragt wurde. Das bedeutet, wenn Sie eine .ch-Domain bei SWITCH registrieren möchten, erfolgt der eigentliche Vorgang über die Webseite nic.ch. Für den Umzug Ihrer Domain von SWITCH zu green.ch müssen Sie sich also mit Ihren Benutzerdaten auf nic.ch anmelden.
 

Ihre Frage wurde noch nicht beantwortet?


Wenn Sie eine Frage zu green.ch haben, die hier noch nicht beantwortet wird, nutzen Sie
unseren Live-Chat, kontaktieren unsere Hotline: 0844 842 842 oder schreiben Sie uns:

Ihre Anfrage (Bitte alle Felder ausfüllen)