Latest information from green.ch on the corona-virus (COVID-19)


March 26, 2020

Bandwidth for free to combat the coronavirus crisis

The internet service provider green.ch AG is responding to the spread of coronavirus and the Swiss population’s changing internet usage. From next week, private households will receive an upgrade to their subscription, to 100 Mbit/s. This will occur wherever customers have previously chosen a lower bandwidth but possess the capacity for higher performance.

read more


March 16, 2020

Precautionary measures to ensure continued operations during the coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis


As an important backbone for digital applications, we take our responsibility toward customers, employees and society very seriously. In light of the extraordinary situation (further spread of coronavirus [COVID-19]), we have introduced some special precautionary measures aimed at protecting the health of all those who work for and with us and ensuring continued operations. These measures go a step further than the guidelines issued by the cantonal and federal authorities.

The action plan drawn up by green.ch supports our business continuity management and also allows the majority of employees to work remotely from home. We are confident that the measures we have taken will enable us to continue providing all services to our usual high standard.

Since we are currently receiving a high volume of inquiries from our Swiss customers about the different options for working from home, there may be a short wait when contacting our support team. We are trying our best to avoid such delays and kindly ask for your understanding in such cases.

As always, we remain fully committed to meeting our responsibilities and would like to thank you for your trust during this extraordinary situation. If you have any specific concerns, please contact us directly on +41 (0)844 842 842.

Best regards and good health,

Roger Süess (CEO)
Marco Stadler (CSO)

Informations de green.ch par rapport à Coronavirus (COVID-19)


26 mars 2020

Gratuitement les bandes passantes pendant la crise du coronavirus

Le fournisseur d’accès Internet green.ch SA réagit à la propagation du coronavirus et au changement des habitudes d’utilisation de la population suisse. Dès la semaine prochaine, les ménages privés bénéficieront d’une mise à niveau de leur bande passante à 100 Mbit/s. Cela se fera partout où les clients avaient auparavant choisi des bandes passantes plus faibles, mais où leur connexion permet davantage de performance.

lire la suite


26 mars 2020

Mesures de précaution visant à assurer le bon fonctionnement dans le cadre de la situation liée au coronavirus (COVID-19)


En tant que pilier essentiel des applications numériques, nous prenons très au sérieux nos responsabilités envers nos clients, nos collaborateurs et la société. Compte tenu de la situation particulière (poursuite de la propagation du coronavirus [COVID-19]), nous avons pris des précautions spéciales. Elles visent à protéger la santé de tous ceux qui travaillent chez nous ou pour nous, et ont pour but d’assurer la continuité opérationnelle. Ces mesures vont même plus loin que les directives émises par les autorités cantonales et fédérales.

Le plan de mesures élaboré par green.ch soutient le maintien des activités opérationnelles (Business Continuity Management) d’une part, et permet à la majorité des collaborateurs d’effectuer leur travail à distance, en «home office», d’autre part. Grâce aux mesures prises, nous sommes convaincus que nous serons à même d’offrir tous les services avec le haut niveau de qualité que vous connaissez.

Etant donné que nous recevons actuellement un grand nombre de demandes de nos clients de Suisse concernant des offres adaptées au télétravail, il se peut que les temps d’attente pour joindre le service d’assistance soient plus longs que de coutume. Nous nous efforçons de limiter autant que possible ces temps d’attente et en appelons à votre indulgence.

Nous avons à cœur d’assumer pleinement nos responsabilités actuelles et vous remercions de votre confiance dans cette situation exceptionnelle. Pour toute demande spécifique, nous vous invitons à nous contacter directement par téléphone au 0844 842 842.

Meilleures salutations et prenez soin de vous.

Roger Süess (CEO)
Marco Stadler (CSO)